26 May, Sunday
14° C

Broken Melody set Belfast Showcase Date

photo2Broken Melody Records, a record label based in Belfast city centre, are to celebrate the launch of their next release – a compilation featuring 7 of the best bands and artists in N.Ireland – with a live showcase that takes place in McHughs Basement on Thursday 27th February.

Broken Melody Compilation 002 is the second in a planned series of compilations and represents what the label loves about music in Northern Ireland today. Featuring Hillspeak, Joshua Burnside, Plain Zebra, Ciaran Lavery, Craig McConkey, Hannah McPhillimy and Ana Gog it will be available on all popular digital sites and on limited edition CD from Monday 3rd March 2014.

“The Broken Melody series is a testament to the bands and writers who endeavour to make music that moves us, shakes us, jolts us awake and then soothes us; the melodies and rhythms we live our lives by.” The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Hillspeak – Eden

2. Joshua Burnside – Black Dog Sin

3. Plain Zebra – Sorry About Being Blocked

4. Ciaran Lavery – Shame

5. Craig McConkey – Rule The Land

6. Hannah McPhillimy – Take Care

7. Ana Gog – Before The Evening Comes

Doors open at 8:30pm on the night with the first artist due on stage at 9:15pm. Admission is only £5. Check out the event online:

The home of music in Northern Ireland. Subscribe to our mailing list to receive new shows every week. Don't miss a show.