23 Jan, Saturday
-1° C

runaway [GO] announce album details

runawaygorunaway [GO] have today announced details of their debut album ‘Alive’ and single release campaign.

The Belfast band will release one single per month for nine months starting this month, ending with the physical release of their debut album, ‘Alive’. The first single release will be the beautiful album opener, ‘Ashes’.

runaway [GO] aren’t any regular band. Fronted by the dual vocal talents of Dave Jackson and Fiona O’Kane, the Belfast band bridge the gap between indie and pop with their anthemic pop melodies, vocal range and harmonies.

Fiona is the songwriter for runaway [GO] and has been writing and recording her own music since she was 14. The band have worked with the likes of Jonathan Shakhovskoy (Beady Eye, U2, Stereophonics) and Geoff Pesche (Gorillaz, Dizzee Rascall) self-releasing six singles including ‘Alligator’ and ‘This is Real’ securing national airplay on Radio 1 in the UK.

The debut album from runaway [GO] ‘Alive’ is due out next year, however, they have taken the very brave and creative step of releasing every song on their album, one a month for the next nine months. They have already had a taste of playing large scale venues supporting UK chart-toppers Bastille on the Irish leg of their sell out tour last October as well as playing alongside Suede and Editors.

With the album release approaching the band have reflected on their time together, especially since their first release ‘Alligator‘. ‘All our ambitions with this band, of wanting to play all around the World, it all started with ‘Alligator’ but our sound has developed’, says Dave Jackson. ‘If I now listen to what we’ve just done, it sounds more like I imagined it would sound. We’re the band we wanted to be.’


The Album Tracklisting;


  1. Ashes
  2. Lover to Lover
  3. Lightning
  4. Alive
  5. Crawl
  6. I’ll Still Love You
  7. Kite
  8. Delicate Man
  9. Home To The Clouds


The home of music in Northern Ireland. Subscribe to our mailing list to receive new shows every week. Don't miss a show.